Client Testimonials

View our 5* Reviews on YELP ....(all reviews are copied below)

Anna A, Mountain View, CA

12/13/2013

Yeah! I just sold my condo!  John and Svetlana were more than just realtors, they helped me every step of the way.  They found me the perfect handyman to take care of everything that needed to be done to get the condo ready for sale, and they coordinated all of this while I was out of town.  My tenants moved out the day I flew out, and within 5 days, we had the first open house. When I returned, we had offers!  During escrow, which is always a stressful time, Svetlana guided me through the process and helped to keep my nerves calm.  I would highly recommend John and Svetlana to help you sell or buy your next home!

Brenda M, Redwood City, CA

5/16/2013

What a great team!!!!

I have nothing but good things to say about John and Svetlana!  

To begin, they really listened to what we were looking for as we started our search for a new home.  They are very knowledeable and have been in the business for a long time. They really know the area and provided insight into the neighborhoods, school districts and even weather patterns ;) We saw several homes until we finally decided on the one to purchase. Submitting a bid and processsing the deal was super easy! They really do know what they are doing and understood our busy work schedules.
Our experience with the bank and our loan was awful and extremely stressful. Yet throughout the whole process John and Svetlana stayed with us and were patient with all the requests and additional time that the bank requested. At the end of the whole ordeal, as embarrased as I was about how long it took, we were all able to relax and even laugh.  We love our new house and are extremely happy with our experience with Raleigh Real Estate.

I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family!

Jim C, Los Gatos, CA

3/22/2013

We used John and Svetlana to sell a vacant lot in Redwood City this month. Throughout the process John was always available and kept me informed about all his activities and potential buyer contacts. He knows the RWC market well and did quite a bit of research with the city regarding potential uses for the property. All the paperwork was handled quickly, efficiently and professionally. And John is a great guy to work with. If and when we decide to sell our duplex, we will use Raleigh Real Estate again

John K, Morgan Hill, CA

2/25/2013

We have bought and sold many properties in the Bay Area over the years. John and Svetlana are without a doubt the absolute best real estate professionals we have ever been fortunate to work with. We recently retained them to purchase an investment property for mom, who is extremely skeptical about real estate agents in the first place. From beginning to end they kept her constantly updated, eliminating surprises and making it a pleasurable experience. I truly believe their proactive approach is what makes the process almost effortless. We've all worked with realtors in the past who over-promise and under-deliver. It's the opposite with the Raleigh Team- they just do it. Highly recommend, and have, to our friends. We will be working with them again.

Alan and Donna B, Palo Alto, CA

2/6/2013

Excellent experience. We really appreciated John's engineering,  construction experience.& honest judgement. Svetlana helped smooth things along. They were patient, persistent & effective in shepherding a complex bank owned purchase.  Both very comfortable to work with.
Alan & Donna B

Fred and Doriel N, San Mateo, CA

7/30/2012

Responded to an Movoto inquiry within 24 hours. Closed a deal on a different property within 48 hours.

John is a Structural Engineer and his knowledge was helpful in evaluating properties. Knows the condo market in the Pennisula area. Low key...informs but does not push. Svetlana is a detailed oriented engineer herself, that ensures that all the documents are in order. Great Team!

- Fred N (Bought a home with John in 2012 in San Mateo, CA


Steve S, Redwood City, CA

6/24/2012

We worked with John and Svetlana Raleigh to find a teardown house in Redwood City, Emerald Hills area. The transaction went very smoothly. It was a multiple offer situation, their advice was very valuable, and we got the house. We highly recommend them. They really know Emerald Hills area well and have vast knowledge of construction  and development in the Bay Area. Steve


Carol R, Redwood City, CA

6/22/2012

John and Svetlana Raleigh sold my parents house in Redwood City that was in the family trust in 2 days - they are so amazing!  They sold my friends house in Sunnyvale  in 1 week!  They are fantastic with the marketing of the houses they have for sale and the customer service is very professional.  I live in Nevada and they made the sale and the paper work very easy to deal with.  I can not give enough thanks to the two of them - I am so lucky to find the best  Real Estate Agents and I found 2 new friends!!

Thanks,

Carol R. in Nevada

Carol R, Redwood City, CA

6/20/2012 - posted on Facebook:

Just want to say Thank-you again to John & Svetlana Raleigh from Raleigh Real Estate - they are the best!! Thanks for the info John and Lana - If anyone needs a Bay Area Realator - call them - they are fantastic!!!!

5/27/2012 - posted on Facebook:

Svetlana & John are the greatest - use them for your next real estate sale!!!

Natalie M, Redwood City, CA

5/9/2012

We enjoyed working with John and Svetlana. We made a contingent offer and had little time to to sell our house to qualify to buy the one they found for us in Emerald Hills. They handled both transactions smoothly and simultaneously. They helped with the inspections and gave suggestions for the remodeling we did right away. We recommend them, highly.

Tracy S, Milpitas, CA

1/10/2012

Our family met John and Svetlana Raleigh at an open house. We immediately added them to our list of possible agents to help us buy our house. After interviewing three other agents, it quickly became clear that they were the most knowledgeable and personable on the list. They definitely inspired confidence that we would be able to find a great house for our family and they never once wavered in their convictions or hard work. They promptly responded to our every inquiry and always went out of their way to provide any kind of statistical data or relevant information about the market or our target neighborhoods. They even drew us maps of each community we were interested in investigating. We looked at approximately 20 appropriate houses in a one month period, and ended up closing a deal quickly and easily.
The added benefit of John and Svetlana is that they both have complimentary skills for this type of business. Svetlana is great with the paperwork, detail-oriented issues. She was always friendly and helpful: she even was able to show us how the sprinkler system works within a minute of looking at the system. John's background in building and engineering really helped us feel confident that we would choose a house of quality design and construction.
We are very happy with the house we just bought and with the whole experience with the Raleighs. We would unequivocally recommend them.

Vica L, San Francisco, CA

12/2/2011
The Raleighs are incredible!

I used Raleigh Real Estate to find and purchase my first home back in August.  I had specific criteria I was looking for in a condo, and am, as it turns out, very picky.  :)  John and Sveta were very good about sticking to my requirements, and were very patient.  We must have seen 3 dozen properties!  

John and Sveta were very knowledgeable about the areas I was looking into on the peninsula, and made sure to keep me away from "bad" neighborhoods.  They were always reachable, and quick to respond with concise answers.  When it came down to signing any paperwork, Sveta was very thorough, and made sure I understood every word on the page before I signed.  

I would gladly recommend them, and would use them again when I look to buy again.  (Hopefully not for another 5yrs!)

Diane P, Redwood City, CA

11/14/2011

John and Svetlana are a great team!  Thier unique set of experiences set them apart and make sure that you are covered from every angle.  John's civil enginering background and years of experience in the bay area are invaluable if you are looking for a fixer upper or to help steer you clear from an accidental money pit.  Svetlana's eye for design, people skills, and constant smile put you at ease and make her easy to work with.  Both are dedicated, detail oriented, patient, and commited to making sure you find the right place for you.

Patricia A, Lincoln, CA

11/27/2011

The Raleighs did a great job of marketing my uncle's town house that I needed to sell in order to settle  his estate .  I live out of the area, but they kept me constantly up to date through fax or phone.  I felt they were very professional and knew the market well.  They brought in multiple buyers and we were able to sell the town house for above listing price.  I was very happy with them and would definitely recommend John and Svetlana to anyone wanting a positive experience with realtor.

Szepak C, Santa Clara, CA

  • Szepak Cheung Santa Clara, CA
01/16/2012

Hi. John and Svetlana,

First, I want to thank you both of you taking your client over to show my property to them. We appreciate that you and your client had intended to try to move thing forward.During this home selling process, I met a lot of realtors.  You and your wife are  very few that stand out from the pack. You folks are truly professional, and exceptional real estate agent.

Comments